top of page

UNFINISHED PAINTING PHOTOSHOOT

Due to the first lockdown I was unable to get any decent photos of my Unfinished Paintings tailoring project. I was really upset about it. But then life gave us a bit of room at the beginning of third year, Just enough to squeeze in the perfect shoot with the extremely talented, Paula kemp. She was so fun to work with and really got the aesthetic of the coat . I wanted to keep it simple, I wanted the coat to do the talking, Paula had this great idea to use mirrors which looking back fit perfectly with this idea that i had been reflection on past memories and emotions to create this piece.




The day before the shoot, Our make up artist pulled out, it was a mad panic to find someone to help because if the shoot didn't happen the next day, Lockdown 2.0 would make it impossible to shoot again. Luckily I have an extremely talented housemate and friend doing Games Art who also happens to do make up beautifully.


Shoot day arrives and I was really nervous, partly because id never done a proper shoot before, and partly because I was about to meet up with an amazing photographer and Model whom I'd only met on instagram.

It went so well, everyone was so friendly and I loved working together. The photos came out perfectly and honestly I just hope Covid lets up for my final project so we can shoot together again.




bottom of page