top of page

DIGITAL WINSTON

This was a cheeky self directed Menswear project looking at our digital artwork age. It imagines what Winston Churchill would paint if he did so digitally. Taking inspiration from his Goldfish Pond paining to develop digital printed clothing. He was a man known for dressing for the occasion, so what would he wear today walking down the streets of London today.....









Imagine Him standing outside his art studio in august smoking a cigar updating his twitter.....


Looking at Winston's clothing and new trends, I made a list of certain elements that stood out to me that I'd like to include in the final project.


Big utilitarian pockets, with hand painting inspired by the goldfish pond, bright colours imply a digital era.





This project was done very quickly, I wanted to learn to explore my initial ideas and just run with the first thought in my brain after thinking of Winston Churchill thus creating Road-man Winston Persona aka. Digital Winston. I think our first creative though is often the one we enjoy producing the most, because it happens right before we over analyse every detail, Its just pure fun.

All my love,

British_bex

bottom of page